Profile photo of Dr. Arthur J Borgemenke

Dr. Arthur J Borgemenke

Associate Professor and Interim Department Head

Educational Leadership

Office Location: Frank Young Education North, #125

Phone: 903-886-5179


Service & Honors


Texas Council of Professors of Educational Administration – Dissertation of the Year Award Selection Committee Member (2014)

Texas A&M-Commerce – University Research and Creative Activities Committee (2015 - Present)

Texas A&M-Commerce – Faculty Center Advisory Committee (2014 - Present)

Texas A&M-Commerce – Faculty Position Search Chair (multiple positions) 2013

Texas A&M-Commerce – Faculty Position Search Chair (4 positions) Summer 2012

Texas A&M-Commerce – Faculty Position Search Chair (4 positions) Spring 2012

Texas A&M-Commerce – Co-Director EDAD Masters Program Committee. 2011

Texas A&M-Commerce – EDAD Doctoral and Masters Degree Steering Committee Member. 2010-2012

Texas A&M-Commerce – COEHS Futures Directions Committee. 2011

Texas A&M-Commerce – COEHS Search Committee. 2010

Texas A&M-Commerce – Digi Faire Organization Committee. 2011

Texas A&M-Commerce – Department of Educational Leadership Search Committee Chair - 2011

Chadron State College – Technology Fee Committee (2007)

Chadron State College – Academic Review Committee (2007)

Chadron State College – Teacher Education Committee (2007)

Nebraska Department of Education Service Unit 13 School Superintendent’s Advisory Committee

University of Texas at El Paso Commencement Committee Borgemenke 15

University of Texas at El Paso – College of Education Dean’s Advisory Committee


TAMUC International Faculty Research Grant - 2011 SEAMEO Conference Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

SEEDS Award Honoree – 2003 El Paso Catholic Educators Presented with annual award for excellence in service to Catholic Education

Post-Doctoral Fellow – 2001-2002 The University of Texas at El Paso Awarded the first post-doctoral fellowship in the history of the College of Education

Associated Students of New Mexico State University – 1993 1994 College of Education Student Government Senator

ASNMSU Leadership Scholarship recipient - 1993 -1994

ASNMSU Parliamentarian - 1994

Campus Improvement Committee Coronado High School 1994 - 1995

Crimson Scholar New Mexico State University 1992 - 1994

El Paso Lighthouse for the Blind Board of Directors - 1995 - 1996

National Deans List - 1994

New Mexico State University College of Education 1994 President: College Council

Phi Kappa Phi - elected member - 1994 - 1996

Who's Who in America's Colleges and Universities - 1994

Disclaimer: This site may contain links to web sites not administered by A&M-Commerce or one of its divisions, departments, units or programs. A&M-Commerce is not responsible or liable for the accuracy or the content of the linked pages.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Valid CSS!