Texas A&M University-Commerce

Department of Educational Leadeership

ETEC 525 Internet Applications for Education and Training

TENTATIVE Schedule

 

Instructor: Dr. Jason Lee Davis
Term: Summer II, 2006 Section: 01W
On-line, web-based course.

 

 

Date

Activities/Assignments Due/Notes

   

 

W
E
E
K
1
Mon July 10

Introduction @ Initial Face-to-Face Meeting - Commerce: 3:00pm in Ed South 123/125
 student photos, resource CD duplication/distribution, etc.  Bring blank CD to class.  

Tue July 11

 

Wed July 12

Establish webspace for your FrontPage Project.
Link to your webspace on the 'Webliography' page in the courseware.

Thur July 13

FrontPage Projects begin.

W
E
E
K
2
Mon July 17

 

Tue July 18

 

Wed July 19

 

Thur July 20

 

W
E
E
K
3
Mon July 24

 

Tue July 25

Publish FP Project with phase 1 elements implemented - 12 noon

Wed July 26

 

Thur July 27

Publish FP Project with phase 2 elements implemented - 12 noon

W
E
E
K
4
Mon July 31  
Tue Aug 1

Publish FP Project with all elements, through phase 3, implemented 12noon
Begin Peer Feedback - 12 noon

Wed Aug 2

 

Thur Aug 3

Peer Feedback due - 12 noon.
Last day to drop/withdraw

W
E
E
K
5
Mon Aug 7

 

Tue Aug 8

Publish completed Microsoft FrontPage Project for grade evaluation - 12noon
Begin Peer Evaluations - 12 noon

Wed Aug 9

 

Thur Aug 10

Peer Evaluations due - 12noon

  Sat Aug 12 COMMENCEMENT - Graduate Ceremony - 2:00pm, Ferguson Auditorium

 

Rev. 07/10/200