Texas A&M University-Commerce

Department of Secondary and Higher Education

ETEC 579 Administration of
Educational Technology Programs

Tentative Schedule

 

Term: Fall 2004 Sections: 01S, 41R, & 01W
Day: Tuesdays/VariableTime: 7:20-10:00/Variable
Instructor: Dr. Jason Lee Davis

 

 Activities, assignments, deadlines & dates apply to all sections unless otherwise noted.
 

Date

Class Activities

Assignments Due/Deadlines

 Week including...

 

 

Tue., Aug. 31
&
Wed., Sept. 1

Initial Face-to-Face meetings & course introduction...
ITV (Tuesday):
  01S   7:20-10:00PM            EDS  101
  41R   7:20-10:00PM            MPLX 131
ON-LINE (Wednesday):
  01W  7:20-10:00PM            EDS  123

On-line introductions.
Identify organizational scope for your Technology Plan.

Sept. 7

Begin authoring Technology Plan.
Text discussion: 
Chapter 1
(.ppt)

Quizzes will be ongoing throughout the semester.

Sept. 14

Tech Plans
Text discussion

Chapter 2 (.ppt)

Chapter 3 (.ppt)

Quiz #1 due before midnight, Friday September 17

Sept. 21

on-line

Quiz #2 due before midnight, Friday September 24

Sept. 28

First draft of Technology Plan submitted for peer evaluation and editing.
Text discussion

Chapter 4 (.ppt)

Post first draft of Tech Plan Wednesday, September 29 @ 12 midnight
Tech Plan Drafts will NOT BE ACCEPTED if posted after Friday, October 1 @ 12 midnight.

Quiz #3 due before midnight, Friday, October 1.

Oct. 5

Peer Evaluations of Technology Plan
Text discussion

Chapter 5 (.ppt)

 

Oct. 12

on-line
Make appropriate revisions to Technology Plan based on peer feedback.

Peer evaluations of Technology Plans Thursday, October 14 @ 12 midnight
Quiz #4 due before midnight, Friday, October 15.

Oct. 19

Completed Technology Plan due.
Begin purpose statement activity.

Post completed Technology Plan Wednesday, October 20 @ 12 midnight

Tech Plans will NOT BE ACCEPTED if posted after Friday, October 22 @ 12 midnight.
Post first draft of purpose statement. Wednesday, October 23 @
12 midnight

Oct. 26

Grant Basics,
On-line Grant/Proposal Resources,
Pre-proposal for unsolicited technology grant research & writing begins.

Purpose statement activities continue.

 

Nov. 2

Purpose statement activities continue.

Purpose statement peer feedback Wednesday, November 3 @ 12 midnight

Nov. 9

Complete purpose statement activity.

Finalized purpose statement. Wednesday, November 10 @ 12 midnight

Nov. 16

Proposal Q&A, Grantmakers,

First draft of proposal to be uploaded to your student folder.

Post First draft of Proposal Wednesday, November 17 @ 12 midnight

Proposal Drafts will NOT BE ACCEPTED if posted after Friday, November 19 @ 12 midnight.

Nov. 23

on-line
Peer evaluations of Proposal

Peer evaluations of Proposal Wednesday, November 24 @ 12 midnight
Happy Thanksgiving!

Nov. 30

Proposal revisions.

Post completed Proposal Wednesday, December 1 @ 12 midnight

Proposals will NOT BE ACCEPTED if posted after Friday, December 3 @ 12 midnight.

Dec. 7

on-line

Everything else not previously due is due before Wednesday, December 8 @ 12 midnight.

Tuesday, Dec. 14

TBA Wrap-up

 

Saturday, Dec. 18

COMMENCEMENT

Congratulations Graduates!!!

Note: All times indicated are local time in the Central Time Zone.

 

Rev. November 16, 2004