Texas A&M University-Commerce

Department of Secondary and Higher Education

ETEC 581 Digital Video & Audio Production
and Applications for Instructional Settings

Tentative Schedule

 

Instructor: Dr. Jason Lee Davis
Term: Summer sub-term 3, 2008 Section: 001
Day: Monday-Thursday    July 7-July 22 Time: 9
:00am 1:00pm
 
 

DATE

ACTIVITIES
ASSIGNMENTS DUE * & NOTES
   

 

 

W
E
E
K
1
Mon July 7 Introduction, Digital Concepts and Digitization, Examples  
Tue July 8

Research Vocabulary Terms, Software Intro

5 Vocabulary Terms & Definitions

Wed July 9

Project Planning

 

Thur July 10

Project Production

 

W
E
E
K
2
Mon July 14

Project Production

 

Tue July 15

Project Production

 

Wed July 16

Project Production

 

Thur July 17

Project Production

 

W
K
3
Mon July 21

Project Production

 
Tue July 22

Project Completion

Project Presentations

* Assignments MUST be completed and submitted by due date. Full credit cannot be earned by late or incomplete assignments. 10 points will be deducted for each class day an assignment is late. Late materials may be rejected at the discretion of the instructor.

 

Rev. 01/13/2007